Annual Banquet

The Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet is a premier celebration each year!

It is a night to thank members for their patronage, give out prestigious awards, and celebrate the business community. As tradition goes, there is a new theme each year and table sponsors square off for the best decorated table award. 2019 marks the 50th consecutive Annual Banquet.

2019 Annual Banquet

April 4, 2019 | 5:00 P.M.

Devent Center
4200 W Norfolk Ave
Norfolk, NE 68701


Norfolk Oscar Award Winners

Honors Norfolk personalities who have an outstanding impact on the community.


2018 Dr. Michael Chipps
2017 Lori & Scott Williams
2016 Mayor Sue Fuchtman
2015 Stan Staab
2014 J. Paul McIntosh
2013 Mike Flood
See More Past Award Members
2012 Home Builders Association
2011 Dirk Petersen
2010 Norfolk First Responders
2009 Fred Otten & John Dinkel
2008 Dr. Bill Path
2007 Donna Herrick
2006 Connie Geary
2005 Mike Renken
2004 Randy Nelson
2003  Mary VossClayton Andrews
2002 Webb McNally
2001 Bill Gipson
2000 Diane Heppne
1999 Bernie Tremain
1998 Cindy Gipson – Stan Staab – Kent Warneke
1997 Peg Timmer
1996 Grant Arment  Marie Rave
1995 Dick Cross
1994 Paul Piester
1993 Caorline Brown
1992 Roger Shaffer
1991 Marlene Blakman
1990 John & Connie Day, LaVitsef, Dennis Collins
1989 Johhny Carson  Guy StinsonJim Kubik
1988 Fran Shapiro  Les Chaffin  William Bridge
1987 Mayor Carl Maltas
1986 Mike Nolan  Dave Domina  Margaret Robinson
1985 Bill Eddy  Faye Gordon  Dr. Tom Surber
1984 Jerry ArkfeldSteve OltmansLouis Whitmore
1983 Jo Bendin Ed Jurd Wally Truex
1982 Darrel Dudley  Clarence Isaacson Paul Terry
1981 Bill Rosenthal Morrie Olsen  Paul Terry
1980 Jim Mink, Sr.  Roy RobertsonLucky Waugh
1979 Diane Bridge  Maddie Pedersen  Dave Wells
1978 Dr. Robert CoxFred Fletcher, Sr.  Cleo Shaw
1977 Earl Smith  Marie Huck  Ben Thornton
1976 Jean Wolfe  Mary Wright Jack Krueger
1975 Mayor James Miller Allen BurkhardtMaynard Howard
1974 Leo Ringer Warren CookBerle Geckel
1973 Forrest SwobodaBernard DeLay
1972 Cec Emrich  Alma Wickman
1971 Mayor Ed Vrzal
1970 Dave AndersonJohn Grossman
1969 Ed Sharpiro

Thank You to Our Sponsors




Faith Regional Health Services
Black Hills Energy
ERA Premier Team
CMBA Architects
Real Living Advantage Real Estate
Midwest Bank
Dinkel Implement
Louis Drefus Co.
Agri-City Insurance
Frontier Bank
Elkhorn Valley Bank & Trust
Employment Works
One Office Solution
Real Estate Solutions Team
Connecting Point
Northeast Community College
First National Bank
Midwest Music
Ernst Auto Group – Ernst Toyota
Rotary Club
Insurance Associates


Nebraska Central Railroad
MedExpress Urgent Care
Chesterman’s Coca-Cola
HyVee Stores
Norfolk Daily News
Flood Communications
Hausmann Construction
Bank of the West

DESSERT | $250



JH Electric
Cydni’s Fun Fit Golf
Essential Personnel


Wayne State College
US Bank
CableOne Video

AWARDS | $500

Mutual of Omaha

Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce 2019 © All Rights Reserved